Session and Program Dates

Make your plans now to study English in Washington DC

In order to enroll in a program at inlingua® Washington DC, students are required to submit their application form online and send all applicable documents to inlingua.

All new students are expected to take our placement test before the beginning of a session to guarantee a seat in the assigned level.

All new students are expected to attend Student Orientation  held in the Student Lounge.  The orientation will introduce students to key staff members. Our advisors will explain academic and governmental policies that affect students. Students will also receive information about our facilities, extra-curricular activities, volunteer opportunities, and health and safety issues. This is a great opportunity to ask inlingua staff about any questions students may have regarding studying at Inlingua and living in the DC area.

We strongly encourage students to begin on the commencement of the session or during the first 3 to 4 weeks of he session. However, students may begin on Monday of any week of their program.

Please check our test preparation and exam dates in our price list: 2020 Price List – inlingua® Washington DC

2020 Course Sessions

SessionStart DateEnd Date
1Tuesday, January 7, 2020
(Evening: Monday, January 6)
Friday, February 28, 2020
(Evening: Thursday, February 27)
2Tuesday, March 3, 2020
(Evening: Monday, March 2)
Friday, April 24, 2020
(Evening: Thursday, April 23)
3Tuesday, April 28, 2020
(Evening: Monday, April 27)
Friday, June 19, 2020
(Evening: Thursday, June 18)
4Tuesday, June 23, 2020
(Evening: Monday, June 22)
Friday, August 14, 2020
(Evening: Thursday, August 13)
5*Tuesday, August 18, 2020
(Evening: Monday, August 17)
Friday, October 16, 2020
(Evening: Thursday, October 15)
6*Tuesday, October 20, 2020
(Evening: Monday, October 19)
Friday, December 18, 2020
(Evening: Thursday, December 17)
7**Monday, December 21, 2020Friday, January 1, 2021
*9-week session
**2-week Winter Program

HOLIDAYS:

At inlingua® Washington DC there are no classes on Saturdays and Sundays. Except for private lessons, no credit or make-up time will be granted for lessons missed because of holidays, inclement weather, or emergency closures.

The language school will be closed on the following days in 2020 in observance of national holidays:

New Year’s Day, Wednesday, January 1

Presidents Day, Monday, February 17

Student Holiday, Monday, April 13

Memorial Day, Monday, May 25

Independence Day, Friday, July 3

Labor Day, Monday, September 7

Columbus Day, Monday, October 12

Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26

Day After Thanksgiving, Friday, November 27

Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25

Leave a comment